Skip to content

Fact Sheet

Key tournament information at-a-glance.

Quick Facts

Tournament DatesMarch 4-10, 2024
Presenting Sponsor
Player Fields70/80 Players
Format72 Hole Stroke Play
Purse$20 Million
Winner’s Share$4,000,000
FedEx Cup Points700 to the winner
2023 ChampionKurt Kitayama
Arnold Palmer Cup ExemptionDavid Ford

2023 Champion: Kurt Kitayama

“Just having this trophy here, you know, that’s the best part. It just feels amazing to finally win.”

Mastercard connects and powers an inclusive digital economy that benefits everyone, everywhere by making transactions safe, simple, smart and accessible.

Arnold Palmer Cup

The Arnold Palmer Cup is a Ryder Cup-style tournament featuring the top male and female collegiate golfers from the United States against a team of Internationals.

The event began at the Bay Hill Club & Lodge, Orlando FL in 1997 and has been staged each year alternately in Europe and the USA.

Selection of the Arnold Palmer Cup representative in the Arnold Palmer Invitational Presented by Mastercard is determined by a vote of 48 Arnold Palmer Cup participants prior to the competition. The players select a member from each team who they think best represents the “Arnold Palmer Legacy,” that is, the values that Arnold Palmer has exhibited during his legendary career. The top vote-getter from the winning team will earn the invitation.


Presenting Sponsor

Associate Partner